WORKSHOP SERIES

We host an array of workshops ranging in art, writing, nutrition & nature explorations. These workshops take place on the weekends as well as during the week and many are taught by folks who are part of our Artist Residency Program. All workshops are open to guests and the public.

 

To RSVP email souwesterfrontdesk@gmail.com or call 360-642-2452

 Check out the full list of classes below to plan your stay today.

 

Summer 2018 Workshop Series at The Sou’wester

Sat, August 25 The Art of Seasonal Nourishment: An Ayurvedic “Cook, Learn & Eat” Dinner Party with Elyssia Maya Schaeffer

Sun, August 26 Ecstatic Dance with Scott Schaeffer

Fall/Winter 2018 Workshop Series at The Sou’wester

Wed, September 5 Artful Correspondence with Melissa Favara

Wed, September 12 Can You Learn To Be A Poet?: A Writing Workshop with Nick Jaina

Wed, September 19 Paint Your Pet: A Painting Workshop with Cindy Geffel

Sat, September 22 Doodling for Creativity with Cynthia Mosser

Sat, September 29  Dance Therapy/Healing Through Movement Practice & Creation with Sarah Brahim

Mon, October 8 Coffee and Chocolate Making Workshop with Becca Roebber & Ryan Rabaca

Wed, October 10 Arabesque Quilling: Bridging Cultures With Art with instructor Koloud ‘Kay’ Tarapolsi

Sat, October 13 Printmaking Without A Press: Relief, Monotypes, & Collagraphs Using Akua Non-Toxic Inks with instructor Jane Pagliarulo

Wed, October 17 Spore Printing: A Mushroom’s Unique Mark with instructor Kyla Sjogren

Sat, October 27 Exploring Color: Silk Painting with Jess Beebe

Sat, November 3 Climactic Dialogue for the Climactic Story Teller: A Writing Workshop with Diana Kirk

Sun, November 11 Busy Hands Quiet Minds: Weaving as Meditation Workshop with Samantha LaMont & Natalie Novak

Sat, November 17 Jumpsuit Workshop with Paige Common

Sat, December 1 Crafting and Nourishing Our Way into Winter  with instructors Lara Pacheco, Paige Common & Kate Coulton

Sat, December 8 Floral Bundle Dyeing with Brittany Boles

Sat, December 22 Winter Solstice SoulCollage®: Letting the Light Back In with Josephine Banks

 


 

 

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave